MINI Welcomes The Ten New EU Countries
Welcome to Europe: MINI roadshow in Brussels for the 10 additional EU countries

On 1 May Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Hungary and Cyprus will join the European Union. MINI will be there to celebrate this historical event with an international roadshow. Ten MINIs decorated with roof flags representing the new countries along with an extra European MINI, showing the EU flag, will celebrate into the accession night to welcome the adjoining countries.

The decorated MINIs can be seen in Brussels city centre on 30 April and 1 May at the Place de Luxembourg, Place de la Monnaie and 'MINI-Europe'; the tourist attraction that displays 300 miniature versions of famous European landmarks such as the Eiffel Tower and Big Ben.

MINI has registered over 375,000 cars worldwide, in 73 different countries since its launch. Later this year, Plant Oxford, home of MINI, will see the 500,000th MINI roll off the production line. The UK continues to be the world's largest MINI market having sold a total of 40,510 MINIs in 2003.

Published : 01/05/04 Author : Melanie Carter


This is a 18-year+ news article, from our MINI archive, which dates back to the year 2000.

If in doubt check with your local MINI dealer as car prices and technical data will have changed since 2004.

Although our car news is published in good faith, we cannot guarantee it to be error free or complete or up-to-date.

MINI Images

MINI Images may not be UK specification cars. Colours and exterior and/or interior elements may differ from actual models.


The car news and images remain the copyright of the rights holder and may not be used without their consent.