The Jaguar E-TYPE 50th Anniversary Honoured At The 2011 Goodwood Revival

Jaguar E-TYPEs At The Goodwood Revival
Jaguar E-TYPEs At The Goodwood Revival

At the 2011 Goodwood Revival between 16th and 18th September 2011, a collection of Jaguar E-TYPEs will converge for the Fordwater Trophy Race.

Marking the 50th anniversary of the Jaguar E-TYPE sports car an exclusive race for 2011, Goodwood's Fordwater Trophy will be made up entirely of Jaguar E-TYPEs of a type that raced up to 1966. The race will be 45 minutes long, with two drivers who will change in the pits between 15 and 30 minutes.

The Fordwater Trophy line up will include six of the 12 lightweights that still exist and three more on the static display. Also competing will be Jaguar E-TYPEs low drag coupes, roadsters and fixed head coupes.

The line up of drivers will include ex-F1 stars Gerhard Berger, Jackie Oliver, Jochen Mass, Adrian Newey, Desire Wilson and Tiff Needell, touring car legends Andy Priaulx, John Cleland and Anthony Reid, ex-Jaguar Le Mans winner Andy Wallace and actor and comedian Rowan Atkinson.

Published : 05/08/11 Author : Staff

Jaguar E-TYPE News

This is a 10-year+ news article, from our Jaguar archive, which dates back to the year 2000.

If in doubt check with your local Jaguar dealer as car prices and technical data will have changed since 2011.

Although our car news is published in good faith, we cannot guarantee it to be error free or complete or up-to-date.

Jaguar E-TYPE Images

Jaguar E-TYPE Images may not be UK specification cars. Colours and exterior and/or interior elements may differ from actual models.


The car news and images remain the copyright of the rights holder and may not be used without their consent.