The New Jaguar S-TYPE - Refined and Sporting Diesel Power

The New Jaguar S-TYPE

Jaguar S-TYPE

Now with refined and sporting diesel power

The introduction of an all-new, state-of-the-art V6 Diesel engine marks yet another milestone in the evolution of Jaguar’s S-TYPE premium executive saloon.

The arrival of the twin-turbo AJD-V6 engine – which will be available from June 2004 – means that, for the first time, S-TYPE buyers will be able to choose diesel power as an alternative to the existing four petrol engine options.

"The Jaguar S-TYPE is already recognised as an excellent car and one of the leaders in the premium saloon segment. The introduction of an all-new, state-of-the-art Diesel engine, together with significant styling and specification enhancements, makes it an even more attractive proposition."

Mike Wright, Managing Director, Jaguar Cars

The addition of an advanced new 2.7 litre turbodiesel is not the only improvement in the new S-TYPE. Striking styling changes including a new rear-end design and a new aluminium bonnet, dynamic improvements, enhanced interior features and a wider choice of equipment, are among the highlights of a package of revisions announced at the beginning of the year.

Embracing diesel in the new S-TYPE is a natural progression for Jaguar, with diesel engines now able to deliver the refined performance that customers of the marque demand. The all-new AJD-V6 is a superb example of a state-of-the-art diesel engine and complements perfectly the advanced technical attributes and sporting character of the S-TYPE.

continues... | Part Two
Published 3 March 2004 Melanie Carter

The information contained this Jaguar S-TYPE news article may have changed since publication on the 3 March 2004. Our car specifications, reviews, and prices may only apply to the UK market. You may wish to check with the manufacturer or your local Jaguar dealer, before making a purchasing decision. E.&.O.E. You may NOT reproduce our car news in full or part, in any format without our written permission. © 2018